Getting to the Point

nc web TM8583 Getting to the Point 18x36 oil on panel

Getting to the Point – it’s a phrase with many meanings. When I first considered this title for my newest painting, I was thinking factually. The painting is from Campobello Island in New Brunswick, Canada. It’s a place I love, and I will always look for a chance to spend time there. The wind-swept vista at the tip of the island inevitably seems to clean the mind, hone one’s thoughts. Anything and everything superfluous disappears with the tide, leaving only stones and a trace of salt – and the kernel of what’s most important. It’s the phrase I bring back with me whenever I visit. Detail below. Enjoy.

TM8583 Getting to the Point - detail

TM8583 Getting to the Point – detail

 

2 thoughts on “Getting to the Point

Leave a Reply

